One box, six CDs, seventeen musicians, thirty four pages of liner notes and photos.

This project wouldn’t have been possible without the help of some extraordinary people- my thanks to John Zorn for the Stone residency invitation, all the musicians who participated, Kevin Reilly for his assistance before and during the concerts, Jeremiah Cymerman and Randy Thaler for recording, Dave Zuchowski for mixing and mastering the music, Fede Peñalva for the artwork and design, Peter Gannushkin for the photographs, Chuck Bettis for the aid with Stone calendar, Robert Bielecki for the advertising support, Miklos Gosztonyi for the proof-reading, all the listeners at those January 2016 shows in New York City, and especially to:

  • Chris Corsano: drums
  • Sylvie Courvoisier: piano
  • Christof Kurzmann: ppooll/electronics
  • Okkyung Lee: cello
  • Mat Maneri: viola
  • Joe McPhee: tenor saxophone
  • Ikue Mori: electronics
  • Joe Morris: guitar
  • Paal Nilssen-Love: drums
  • William Parker: bass
  • Tom Rainey: drums
  • Marina Rosenfeld: turntable/electronics
  • Ned Rothenberg: saxophones
  • Steve Swell: trombone
  • Håvard Wiik: piano
  • Nate Wooley: trumpet

“MOMENTUM 1: STONE” is currently available for only $48 during Catalytic Sound’s annual sale, which runs until January 8th:

Purchase here.

Pre-orders are being shipped now.